Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Press Release

WTA Opens Nominations for 2012 Teleport Awards for Excellence

Wednesday, November 9, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Orly Konig-Lopez
Share |
Since 1995, WTA has presented annual awards to companies and individuals who have dramatically demonstrated excellence in the field of teleport operations, development and technology.

The three Categories are:
  • Independent Teleport Operator of the Year - Awarded to an outstanding operator of a commercial communications hub that uses a combination of satellite, fiber, and terrestrial wireless to provide value-added services to customers in broadcasting, enterprise, carrier or government markets.
  • Teleport Technology of the Year - Awarded to an organization whose technology has contributed to the business and operational success of teleports through lower costs, increased efficiency, new capabilities or access to new markets.
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award - Introduced in 2011, the award honors satellite service providers on the ground and in the sky for using services, technology and expertise to make a positive impact on: educational attainment, public health, public safety or disaster relief, environmental sustainability, peace and security.
WTA will also present an award for Teleport Executive of the Year, to be selected by an awards committee of the association.

Click here for more information and to download application forms.  The deadline for submission is February 10, 2012.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal